Moved to trash


I wrote myself into a fantasy of music and poetic cul-de-sacs. It was 1989. By trying to rebuild the past into the structure of present living, I’d not see that happiness return. The best I can do is what I didn’t achieve then. I hated my school and its lack of student support. I dropped out of college without even giving it a chance.

2012. I’m two years into my Open University study and with three courses passed, I’m one further course away from CHE in Humanities. The OU has been an excellent path to follow and has built discipline where I had none. The next few steps that I make regarding education and employment will – as I’m in my 40s – dictate a good percentage of my happiness for the remainder of my working life.

Leave a Reply

